What a faboosh 24 hours. Seriously. My yesterday morning was a mix of reading in bed, cuddling with the dog, watching terrible reality shows about pageant girls (I mean, awful) and coffee. I ran a couple errands, bought myself a couple things and headed out to a girly night. My first in a while!
Hot Jen was celebrating her 29th, so I took her to a fashion party with catering, champagne and socialites. I bought her cake with 0 calories. You only need a match and it'll smell like you baked for days. And a cute, cute bottle of Bitch Bubbly. Don't know what it tastes like, but it looked so girly! It doesn't get any better! Except that the deals at our fashion night were amazing and we both walked away with more than we should have spent, but spending way less than everything was worth. And then we trekked it to our favorite reverse happy hour spot for drinks, apps and dessert. What a fantastic night!
And now I'm sitting in the store after what is about to be out most successful day since we opened (6 weeks ago tomorrow), with a glass of hot green tea, pretending it's chilly out and football is about to start. The football part is actually true, but it's a balmy 92 outside. So I'm sitting inside in the A/C with my tea and enjoying my fantasy. That and Boo is handling dinner tonight. It's probably pizza, but at least there'll be candles. And I have tomorrow AND Sunday off. I love my life!
Here's to perseverance and dealing with the crap life deals you, waiting it out until you can reap the rewards.
Oh and a side note, the old place I used to manage, the one that screwed me over and tossed me on the curb - closing. Karma. I'm just saying. Karma.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment